Mindanao State University GenSan

Mindanao State University-General Santos City is a state university based in General Santos CitySouth CotabatoPhilippines. The Mindanao State University-General Santos was created six years after the establishment of the Mindanao State University Main Campus Marawi City on September 1, 1961. It is one of the state universities of the Philippines with the aim of providing education for the different strategic locations across the island of Mindanao. It is a member of the Mindanao State University System

The MSU is the only state university in the Philippines with the special mandate of integrating the cultural communities in Mindanao into the mainstream of the nation’s socio-cultural and political life by providing them with opportunities for quality and relevant public education for their self-development and providing trained manpower skills and technical know-how for the economic development of the region. Its mission is to attain peace and sustainable development in the MINSUPALA (Mindanao-Sulu-Palawan) region, setting the standards of excellence in science,artstechnology, and other fields; accelerating the economic, cultural, socio-political, and agro-industrial development of the Muslim and other cultural groups, thereby facilitating their integration into the national community; preserving and promoting the rich cultural heritage of the region and conserving its rich natural resources.

The MSU Seal




College of Agriculture
College of Business Administration
College of Education
College of Engineering
College of Fisheries
College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
College of Social Sciences and Humanities
College of Law
School of Graduate Studies
College of Education Training Department (High School Department)


Courses Offered:

College of Agriculture

  1. BSA Agronomy
  2. BSc. Animal Science (large/small)
  3. BSc. Agricultural Business Management
  4. BSc. Agricultural Engineering

College of Social Sciences and Humanities

  1. AB Communication Studies
  2. AB English (Ling./Lit)
  3. AB Filipino
  4. AB History
  5. AB Islamic Studies
  6. AB Political Science
  7. AB Sociology

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

  1. BSc. Biology
  2. BSc. in Information Technology
  3. BSc. Mathematics

College of Business Administration and Accountancy

  1. BSc. in Accountancy
  2. BSc. in Accounting Technology
  3. BSc. Business Administration – Business Economics
  4. BSc. Business Administration – Management
  5. BSc. Business Administration – Entrepreneurial Marketing

College of Education

  1. BSED Biology
  2. BSED English
  3. BSED Filipino
  4. BSED History
  5. BSED Mathematics
  6. Bachelor of Elementary Education

College of Engineering

  1. BSc. Civil Engineering
  2. BSc. in Electronics & Communication Engineering
  3. BSc. Electrical Engineering
  4. BSc. Mechanical Engineering
  5. Diploma in Automotive Technology
  6. Diploma in Building Construction Technology
  7. Diploma in Electrical Technology
  8. Diploma in Machine Shop Technology

College of Fisheries

  1. BSc. Fisheries (Aquaculture)
  2. BSc. Marine Biology
  3. Diploma in Fish Culture (Aquaculture)
  4. Diploma in Fish Processing

Graduate Programs

  1. MA in Education (Gen, Ed. & Reading)
  2. MST Mathematics
  3. MST General Science
  4. MST Physics
  5. Master in Public Administration (with Thesis)
  6. Master in Public Administration (non Thesis)
  7. Certificate in Governmental Management


  1. Bachelor of Laws(LL.B)


Leave a reply